Consciously Uncoupling, Insert Tears!…Ramble


Anyone who reads my blog knows that I am a huge Gwyneth Paltrow fan, I was before Coldplay released an album. Then I separately found their music pretty damn amazing. It’s no shock then that upon the news of their separation, one that my friend Shoshi ‘called’ quite recently, and I wanted to refute at the time. Turns out she knew what she was talking about, except the part where Gwyneth would say it was her decision.

Watching Coldplay’s live iTunes Festival performance at SXSW, I did raise an eyebrow when I heard the lyrics to “Another’s Arms”

Late night watching TV,
used to be you here beside me,
used to be your arms around me,
your body on my body.

Read more: Coldplay – Another’s Arms Lyrics | MetroLyrics

But, I was still enthralled with Magic’s lyrics “I don’t want anybody else but you”, so were they still trying to work it out at the time the lyrics were written? I don’t know, but I do know it has to be hard when one person is on tour for two years and the other person is going to events all over the world for work as well, an international move to California, plus two young kids means there is a lot of juggling and obstacles to staying connected.

679484-chris-et-gwyneth-en-2003-gwyneth-637x0-3

The media loves to throw hate in GP’s direction. No, she isn’t the most down-to-earth person with some of her recommendations and guess what people? You don’t have to be so literal. How about finding the inspiration for high priced looks with an affordable version for yourself? For all of the high end items, GP also gives away a ton of information for free, so much so I still credit her for inspiring me and helping me with her gratis recipes, lose 30 lbs.

I was inspired about the strength of the blonde couples’ relationship, when Chris was asked by a Rolling Stone reporter for a cover story at the release of VIVA LA VIDA, if he’d ever been in a serious relationship. He answered one. And the journalist asked him about it and Chris responded it was the one he was in now aka his marriage to Gwyneth. Swoon.

Having been through my share of heartbreak, I could really relate to ‘Magic’ lyrics “And I just got broken, broken in to two, still I call it magic when I’m with you.” Yes, I know that pain. And sometimes it helps for me to look towards those beautiful couples who are in love and believe in their magic. This split so soon after L’Wren Scott’s suicide illustrates life and love is not easy for anyone. Behind the scenes you never know what is really happening in someone’s mind. Social media allows us to all ‘curate’ our lives to look amazing and some days it just isn’t, which is why I posted a photo today of a trash yard.

 

Leave a Reply

