Gwyneth is Country Strong…Ramble


I’ve been amiss in not commenting the video for “Country Strong” last week, especially when I’m about about celebrating the talent that is Gwyneth Paltrow. Sorry, sometimes life gets in the way of blogging. 🙂

GP lives out some on-stage dreams a country star in this clip and she does it pretty nicely with great, bouncing big blonde hair which you will have to watch on Youtube since my coding skills are rudimentary and for some reason my usual tricks around shockwave are not working this time.

The film “Country Strong” comes out on my birthday- thanks GP you have given me some exciting pop culture to look forward to on that day and remove the stain of your former BFF, Madonna’s, former wedding anniversary to one Guy Ritchie. Seriously how selfish of Madge to take that much attention away from me on my birthday? LOL. For the younger set Gossip Girl-musician Leighton Meister also appears in the movie and in this clip looking, well, very Gossip Girl.

In the meantime, this week’s GOOP letter was short and sweet since GP is in LA filming “Glee.” YEAH!

Leave a Reply

