Trading Geek for N.E.R.D. …Ramble


Last week a friend who works at Universal took me to a secret show for N.E.R.D. I’ve always been lukewarm about them. I love Chad my Eurasian brother but sometimes their sound is better when they are producing for other artists.

Thus I was shocked by how amazing the show was at Brooklyn Bowl. The vibe was cool, the crowd was a mix just like the band. It was amped up another level when Lupe Fiasco came out and did his thing, then squirted water all over the crowd. (It’s summer, it’s hot but Mr. Fiasco no need to throw bottles you would’ve caused a real fiasco with that one….) The energy was fantastic in the room and it seriously reignited my passion for live shows.

The show was taped for Walmart and I believe is showing up in September. For those who can’t wait, you can find snippets on YouTube.

Leave a Reply

