5 Questions with @rmitty…Ramble


I met the wonderfully vivacious and positive spirit known as @rmitty almost two months ago. She’s got a spark and a unique, fun, girly sense of humor with a twist.

Location: New York, New York
Vocatio: Digital Marketing/Social Media Girl
Sign: Virgo

1) What kind of music is blowing your mind these days?

Right now, I am really liking the Nas and Damien Marley album, Sleigh Bells and the
Yeah Yeah Yeahs. My guilty pleasure, though, would have to be Selena Gomez’s new song (please don’t tweet about this). 😉

2) You claim not to be a pop culture junkie, but you were recently
involved in the uber hipster cool underground artist film “Exit
Through The Gift Shop.” Can you describe the gaffe when Moby tried to
enter through the velvet rope?
My amazing tact with being pop culturally ignorant came to an embarrassing crescendo when I stopped Moby at the door and told him we were checking in people by last
name…and then I proceeded to ask him his. I blame this on MTV’s lack
of music video playing.

3) As a South Asian, what are the most important cultural trends
you see as an influence of (specific or all) Asian cultures in our
Western Society?

I think that influences can be seen through music –
especially in the urban scene – and food. Who doesn’t love a good
chicken tikka masala?

4) With over 1000 Twitter followers what are some of your secrets for
networking and dating via social media?

(Shameless plug – Follow me @rmitty!) The key is – be yourself.
Twitter is great because people actually get to know you.
I’ve met a lot of men and women just by
responding to them or initiating converation. Stand out. Have an
opinion. And don’t be afraid to respond to someone you don’t know. Let
your digital personality shine through. People will like you for it.

5) You seem to be uber social party woman. Why do you hate parties and
birthdays?

Ha! Parties and birthdays are definitely a fun way to meet
people, but underneath it all, I would rather bond over a meal than a
drink. We spend so much time building up the momentum for one day of
the year and then that day comes and goes. I try to celebrate every
day of my life because…it’s a party in and of itself. So I say, “let
them eat cake!” while sitting down, face-to-face, sans the techno
music and 100+ sweaty people. 🙂

5 thoughts on “5 Questions with @rmitty…Ramble

  1. Pingback: Tweets that mention 5 Questions with @rmitty…Ramble « Ramblings of the BK GrrlGenius -- Topsy.com

  2. Great #FF selection! I started following, and talking to, @rmitty a month or so ago. She’s awesome, funny, has good taste in music, and I can’t wait to work with her.

    Oh, and there’s nothing wrong with liking Selena Gomez’s “Naturally.” I have found out, however, there is apparently something wrong with being a 31 year old male humming along to it at the gym.

    – @adamsworldblog

  3. Bro,Thanks for sharing! it is good to encourage people to comment, not just reading. The only reason I writing blog rather than diary is because of the feedback……..

    • Yes, I totally agree and despite my posting on Facebook to comment here instead of reading it on here, then going back and commenting there….eh, it still happens.

      I just went through the spam folder and WordPress has apparently been classifying many of the actual comments- even your’s as spam. Thanks WordPress. Egads.

Leave a Reply

