Grrl Crush: Gwyneth Paltrow…Ramble


I went to a baby shower the other day. A party guest found out I’d worked in entertainment and asked me “on a gossip level, does Chris Martin really love Gwyneth Paltrow and if so why?”

F*ck the haters!

Wow. I mean that’s like when I worked at Disney Channel and people would ask me which character I got to be. Folks, I didn’t work at the theme park and just cause I worked in the music industry doesn’t mean I’m a mind-reader or inside the marriage of two very public figures who I happen to j’adore.

I can’t wait to see Gwyneth in “Iron Man 2” as Pepper is a fun part for her. I love GP best when she’s laughing like in Shakespeare in Love. She reminds me of my mentor who also went to Spence. It just feels like you are being let in on a secret.

What can I say that I haven’t before? Not much that isn’t already here.  I feel sorry for celebrities who are out there just trying to do their jobs when there are all these hunters ready to hop down their throats. I’m going to be immodest here and say my ability to empathize with performers (be it authors, musicians or any other fabulous subject) makes me a good interviewer. I love the difficult seemingly ‘misunderstood’ people who turn out to be totally great in person.

It all comes down to looking below the surface and connecting with the beauty in people. When I was younger I used to easily vacillate like a South American “I Love you, I hate you” but the last couple of years have really weeded out who is who in my life and from what I’ve read and seen of GP being interviewed, we’ve gone through similar toxic friend issues. I heart Gwyneth and her GOOP newsletter 90% of the time seems to reflect things that are effecting my life including this week’s newsletter about how to conquer allergies. My poor lil French bulldog and I are achoo’ing this week so thanks once more GP. You are like the best virtual BFF ever. xx

Leave a Reply

