Obsessed with CAKE…Ramble


Last year I started watching ‘Cake Boss’ and ‘Amazing Wedding Cakes’ and any other cake show I came across on TV. I was obsessed with the fabulous creations and the heck fondant is which made me so excited to goto a cake tasting at Ron Ben-Israel cakes recently. It will be a couple of weeks before I get to taste that amazing creation, so imagine my pure joy when I finally got up close with a magnificent, fun cake yesterday:

Give me props to work with in a photo and I’m all over it. This cake was for a wedding shower. The guests wore either hats or boas or both.

The top of the cake had a tea cup and saucer on it that was irresistible to me. I especially loved the glove made out of molding chocolate. The inside was chocolate genache. It was devine…minus the fondant. Now I know for sure I love the outside, but when it comes to fondant it’s what is on the inside that matters most!

2 thoughts on “Obsessed with CAKE…Ramble

  1. Oops, that’s true. There were also tiers of cupcakes, two types of scones, chocolate dipped apricots (should’ve put some of those in my purse!), several types of tea and finger sandwiches. Yum!

Leave a Reply

